Is this what my friends saw and couldn’t tell me? Is this what they left me to find out myself, is this how i should know? Why have everyone forsaken me? Why did JOSHUA do this to me, especially to himself, the first thing i usually do at moments like this was to call my mum , my Godmother or best friend, but my phone was right beside them, i knocked till my hands bled, tears filled my eyes, i could breath no more, i was almost losing my breath when a neighbour passed and grabbed my shoulders, he asked; are you his sister? I said No, and told him I was his girlfriend. Adam the neighbour made it clear that this wasn’t the first time Josh was doing this and he heard he’s a pastor’s son. He shook his head in shame and fear for me and asked me to go home.
I explained my situation and how important it was for me to get my phone, Adamu knocked hardly on the door but no one responded, the music was so loud am sure with the concentration of sound and distracted mind, they wouldn’t hear us and even if, they will not respond.
I hear, this act is fun and exciting, i do not know what it feels like, i do not envy it, in fact i fought this act during my final exams and project with the help of Josh, how can he be a part? How? I asked myself. As i wondered away from the window through the dark corridor, Adamu helped me with some water to wash my face. He walked me out the compound, everywhere was very dark already but luckily we saw a flash, usually from a bike. As i mount the bike, Adamu said, don’t ever come here again or at least not alone.
The bike guy zoomed off, speeding at about 70km/h, i tried to caution him and he screamed back at me, i was shocked and talked rudely to him, my voice was almost gone from excess weeping and yelling. During this time he had passed the turning to my friend’s house, I called his attention to this and he shut me up, and slowed down by a tree i was about to alight in anger when two men approached and asked what was wrong, as i explained the bike man also alighted and one of the men took the wheel, the other grabbed me from behind and held a dagger to my face. I didn’t struggle with them, because i didn’t want to anger them. I begged as i forced myself to knee and battled my eyes non-stop but it was too dark for them to notice.
He gagged my mouth with a large piece of cloth and told me to nod at whatever he says. At this point, they stopped speaking english and spoke igbo, i started crying and praying for mercy. What would i tell God got me killed or used for rituals? A man? A douche bag? What will become of my lonely mother? What will become of my friends and colleagues?. I recited all the quranic verses i knew, i called upon the Almighty. I even made some sort of covenant at the spot. They were busy making several calls as i was made to sit behind the tree with my hand tied around my neck.
Few minutes later, a car came forth and they put me on the back sit, telling me to make no noise as they removed the gag. I was strongly assured if i raised any alarm, they will not hesitate to cut off my neck, i told them ” i will cooperate”. He gave me an evil smile and told the driver to move. I thought of several jack bauer tricks and all the Chloe’s tactics, everything sidney of ‘ALIAS’ would have done but i laughed at myself when i remembered how powerless i am even with a single Josh. A call came in just after about 8minutes drive and the conversation got the receiver angry.

Up till that point, they had not beaten me, by time he dropped the call, his heavy hand landed on my face, i couldn’t look up, i couldn’t help but scream, the other man on my left brought out the dagger to remind me screaming attracts something worse, i was just calling on God’s name. The driver and the other guy in front, asked what the caller said and he replied;
“Chief talk say in don see another person, and na this bastard cause am o, as we follow reach that place, she no gree commot quick now, chief no go give us balance.” He said in a roaring voice. The driver suggested they took me to camp and left for lagos the next day, saying i would be of better use in lagos.

Leave your thoughts pls,