Ramadhan Give away!!!

2 Comments


Salam Alaikum,
How are you holding up, good thing Allah has favoured us with this cool weather unlike the previous years, as we go on may he Make it easy for us and accept it as an Act of Ibadah.

This Ramadhan, M’ADE will be given away a lot of things but first stop to the motherless/Orphanage home in few days, so if you have any thing to give, you can contact me via twitter @Made_crations and i can pick it up.

Also, the #PROJECTI’MMADE starts tomorrow, with registrations of candidate and interaction of candidates with trainers, we hope to have our opening ceremony on the 10th of August, 2012. May Almighty Allah make it a reality.

Finally, our dear readers and twitter followers would be appreciated with several gifts 😀 but to win gifts, there would be questions and answers about this blog, Islam, Made as a coy and much more.

To enter, follow @MADE_creations on twitter and mention for a follow back with #M’ADE, also for every question to be answered, respond in reply box and immediately mention on twitter for timing records, the first person with the most correct answer gets the days gifts ranging from;

holy Quran

holy Quran

pray rugs

prayer rugs

rosary/pray beads

rosary/prayer beads

jalabiya

jalabiya

hijab

hijab

abaya for male winner

abaya for male winner

prayer books

prayer books

cap for male

cap for male

ultimate price-dinner date

ultimate price-dinner date

Let’s get it STARted!

Please share with your friends.

Leave your thoughts pls,

HALAL-

3 Comments


Asalam alaikum,

What is Halal?

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. The opposite of Halal is haram, which means unlawful or prohibited. Halal and haram are universal terms that apply to all facets of life. However, we will use these terms only in relation to food products, meat products, cosmetics, personal care products, food ingredients, and food contact materials.

While many things are clearly Halal or clearly haram, there are some things which are not clear. These items are considered questionable or suspect and more information is needed to categorize them as Halal or haram. Such items are often referred to as Mashbooh, which means doubtful or questionable.

All foods are considered Halal except the following, which are haram:

Swine/pork and its by-products

Animals improperly slaughtered or dead before slaughtering (you probably have to choose where you eat)

Animals killed in the name of anyone other than ALLAH (GOD)

Alcohol and intoxicants

Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and land animals without external ears (e.g vultures)

Blood and blood by-products (fishmeal)

Foods contaminated with any of the above products

Foods containing ingredients such as gelatin, enzymes, emulsifiers, etc. are questionable (Mashbooh) because the origin of these ingredients is not known.

Alcohol: Alcohol is a colorless liquid, produced by the fermentation of sugar or starch, that is the intoxicating agent in fermented drinks and is used as a solvent. Also called ethanol and ethyl alcohol.

Animal Shortening: Shortening is a type of fat such as lard that is solid at room temperature, and is used for making pastr, Vegetable shortening is halal. Animal Fat; May be consumed if from Halal, Zabihah, animals.

Bacon; Meat from the back and sides of a hog that has been salted, dried, and often smoked.

Broth: (from animals), A liquid made by cooking vegetables, meat, seafood, or poultry in water for a long time, used as a base for soups and sauces.

Enzymes* (Microbial Enzymes are okay); A protein substance produced in living cells, that influences
a chemical reaction within a plant or animal without being changed itself; an organic catalyst. Enzymes help break down food so that it can be digested. Pepsin is an enzyme.

Ethanol: Alcohol is a colorless liquid, produced by the fermentation of sugar or starch, that is the intoxicating agent in fermented drinks and is used as a solvent. Also called ethanol and ethyl alcohol.

Ethyl Alcohol: Alcohol is a colorless liquid, produced by the fermentation of sugar or starch, that is the intoxicating agent in fermented drinks and is used as a solvent. Also called ethanol and ethyl alcohol.

*Gelatin: An odorless, tasteless, protein substance like glue or jelly, obtained by boiling the bones, hoofs, and other waste parts of animals. It dissolves easily in hot water and is used in making jellied salads and desserts, camera film, and glue.

Gin: A strong colorless alcoholic drink distilled from grain and flavored with juniper berries.

Ham: Meat cut from the thigh of the hind leg of a hog after curing by salting or smoking.

L-cysteine (if from human hair): is an ingredient which is used in bakery products as a dough conditioner. It is often used in pizza crusts, pita breads and in bagels. It is made from human hair, chicken/duck feathers and synthetic materials. L-cysteine from human hair is Haram and must always be avoided. Synthetic and chicken/duck feather L-cysteine is Halal and may be consumed.

Lard: The fat of pigs or hogs, melted down and made clear. Lard is made especially of the internal fat of the abdomen and is used in cooking.

Lipase* (Only animal lipase should be avoided); An enzyme produced by the liver, pancreas, or stomach, or by plant seeds, that breaks down fats.
Animal lipase should be avoided.

Rum: An alcoholic liquor made from sugar cane or molasses. It can be clear but is usually colored brownish-red by storage in oak casks or by the addition of caramel.

*Stock (from animals): A liquid made by simmering meat, fish, bones, or vegetables with herbs in water, used in soups, stews, and sauces.

Wine: Alcohol fermented from grapes: an alcoholic drink made by fermenting the juice of grapes Alcohol fermented from other fruit: an alcoholic drink made by fermenting the juice of fruit other than grapes, or the juice of other plants.

*Tallow: A hard fatty substance extracted from the fat of sheep and cattle.

Vanilla Extract/Flavour: A flavouring extract made from the vanilla bean and used in candy, ice cream, and perfumes.

The flavour extracted from vanilla beans is most commonly dissolved in alcohol. Documentation from a distributor of vanilla extract showed that the ingredient contained 50% alcohol.

*Whey (Should be avoided unless the rennet used in its production is plant/microbial/synthetic.). The watery part of milk that separates from the curd when milk sours and becomes coagulated, or when cheese is made. Rennet is used to curd the milk. Whey should be avoided because the rennet used to curd the milk could be from a haram or
non-Zabihah animal.

*May be consumed if from Halal or Zabihah animals.

Jazakum allah kairan as we read and share!

Leave your thoughts pls,