After about 10minutes drive, passing by several checkpoints with just about a hundred or two tipping the policemen at the checkpoints off, they wouldn’t bother to check or even have the slightest glimpse at my teary eye which might raise suspicions, this made me realise these guys know their way. I am surely not their first, as they drove pass, they smiled at the policemen and stretched their bloody hands towards them. I couldn’t be bothered about my next scene but all that clogged up my mind was what i last saw of my Josh.
It was so hard to mention what i saw Josh doing in the last episode not because i caught him with another girl, that i have seen before with the guy i broke up with before Josh(in episode 1). Maybe its not as shocking as it sounds but its the least i ever thought of.
On getting to Josh’s house(our house) after several knocks on the door and knuckles bleeding, I peeped through the window, the sight of him sniffing coke made me drop a tear, but the sight of another girl, tying him up to his bed and shoving into his throat another man’s penis was hell! I can’t think of a word to use, because right now, the thought of the whole drama and his excitement makes me scream into my own ears, makes me wonder what i ever saw in him, what i was thinking to have allowed him use me up to the point of loss and self rejection. Josh isn’t only dealing drugs,he is a liar, a thief, a flirt, a cheat and even Bisexual – !!!!!
As i shook my head to this picture, a slap landed on my wrist, as the thugs(yes! They are thugs) pushed me out of the car, and dragged me by my waist into the bush, my legs hurt, my knees bruised and my eyes looked into the dark sky for mercy. But none of these men looked down at me, they were too angry at chief’s call and too excited to rest their heads in camp. I was tied to a pillar, they lit up their cigars and wandered around the uncompleted building aka camp. I could hear them deliberate on what to do with me. I prayed hard and sang to my Lord, called on the best of his names to forgive me and have mercy on me. I couldn’t imagine the simplest torture, I just wished what happened in movies could happen, I wished my late father would appear but No he didn’t. They had too much alcohol already before they came back to where i was, i was too tired from crying to even look up at them, as i was even too scared to look into their red-wicked eyes, i was untied and asked to take off my clothes.
I didn’t struggle with them but my process was too slow to condone, my dress was ripped off, who would think hands could tear cotton, well it did, i was half naked and was pushed to the ground, my head hit the pillar in series just before i hit the ground, i must have fainted, that must have been God’s way of answering my prayers, i was pounded in rounds and almost turn apart, Pain was inevitable but struggle was no longer in my grips, i yearned for help for couldn’t even hear myself, their voices echoed in my head, but my head ached too much to put all the words together and come up with a sensible sentence. It took forever for them to be done with me, I had to stop counting on getting to the third guy, I lost hope and literally I called upon the angel of death, He didn’t answer me, I begged God to just take my life but he had his mind made up, I just laid helplessly got bruised with no pleasure, no protection, no mercy..
My head kept bleeding until one of them noticed coupled with my heartbeat, they feared i’ld be dead soon, i was bundled up by two while the other two light up the path through which i was rushed to, sooner than i imagined i was dropped from a height(their shoulder) into the bush, I screamed out loud, non-stop hoping someone would at least find my body even if that were my last. They were too busy trying to escape rather than shut me up. I called out to my mother’s name and that of my late Father’s how fast asleep could they have been to let me suffer this much.
Which of the pains do i nurse first, that of my head, my thighs that could no longer move or that of the inner lining of my womb that gushed like the just launched bore-hole? It was certain i wouldn’t survive the night but i used my last breath to pray for heaven and help console my lonely mother. As my breath fade, so did my eyes dim and so did that torch shine into my eyes……

