Today makes almost 2years since this happened to me. I had been in the relationship for about 4months but it was always hard to believe it was that short, because we had much fun than a relationship of four years, we had gone places, done things and met people as a pair! Yes! We were ONE or at least it looked like it.
I met Joshua in a conference in Kogi, he is tall, dark, broad chest, pink lips, thin eyes and his nails were well cut and clean, i had noticed him but was too busy registering delegates that came in for the conference, few hours later, he walked up to me and asked for my name, i told him; I am Aisha.

Joshua: oh Aisha, you are very beautiful. My name is Joshua.

please don’t say No, can i be your friend?

Aisha: oh, thanks why not? I am friends with anyone who ask.

Joshua: so what your weak point?

Aisha: weak what?

Joshua: No, No, don’t go all sexual with me, i meant weak points in team work, am your team leader you know?

Aisha: oh really, i didn’t know. Sorry. That’s why am here, to know more about me.

Joshua and I had connected so well, we talked about every and anything before the end of the 3-days conference. We had gone back to school in the same bus. He was doing his masters while i was in my 3rd year in the same university. Joshua is loving and well mannered, he is nice and caring. It wasn’t just because he liked me specially, he was like that to everyone on the bus. At some point, i got really jealous and wondered if he liked everyone exactly the same.

On arrival to my hostel in school, josh as i fondly called him got me dinner and gave me drugs that’ll ease the pain in my joints, he promised to come pick me up in the morning for school. That next day, was when we started it all.

He had dropped me in school and parked directly in front of my soon to be ex-boyfriend‘s department, i was desperate to leave my boyfriend, due to many reasons but he was clogged up on me. The wisest thing to do at that moment was to use Josh as a bait, i practically didn’t ask, but we looked at each other and i guess what was playing in my head was playing in his – let’s kiss and chase the bastard! It was suppose to be a brief kiss but then it didn’t stop for about 3-4mins or so, we kissed so well, i could feel it in my feet, i was lost in δ transition, we didn’t even touch each other but our lips were locked, after a while of trying to re position ourselves we realised we were being starred at. I quickly laid back and smiled, my ex-boyfriend was walking away. Josh and i laughed, and the laughter was so evil, like we had won the world cup, i went into the walk way with my head up and all smile. 🙂

The whole of sciences heard the gist before the end of the day( i was quite popular) thank God, the gist wasn’t about me dumping my boyfriend but about how good i was with kissing *blushing*. Days and weeks after i would have guys walk up to me and beg me to kiss them jokingly but i felt good about it. My ex-boyfriend automatically stopped bothering me and now Josh is the new hot catch… We had good times talking about several things and he never missed taking me to school, soon everyone started asking questions and i would snap at them saying; “he isn’t my boyfriend”. It was hard to believe but truly after that kiss, we had nothing again and didn’t talk about it either, instead we focused on business and future ambitions.

It was his birthday,i composed a nice write up and posted it on his facebook page, till date, its the best L♥√ع note i have ever written. Words went around town and school that we were in a relationship and suddenly we found ourselves in one. Everyday came something new and every night we both longed for the next day.. Some how half of our friends didn’t think we were suppose to be together due to us both just leaving a relationship just few weeks apart and our religion differences, and there was how a lot of other differences sprung up…

This entry will continue next monday… WATCH OUT!!!

