Am one of the happiest breed on earth today, well i have been for over a week now, the act of writing even made me a more fulfilled person. I cannot begin to emphasize on the things that are filling my long broken hearts but am sure a lot of you my readers would have noticed in my last few posts.

I am HAPPY… for the first time in a while I can truly say that and am, forever grateful to God.

Today in history(22-05-10), history was M’ADE,  a talent was M’ADE, ideas were M’ADE, a decision was M’ADE and if that day or days after or even months after someone (even my mum) told me it was going to be M’ADE then i would have given the dis-believe look.

As a child I have always had encouragements and drives, I am the all knowing breed, who was interested in many things and today it has not stopped.

Wondering what am talking about? well am talking about a grace that was sent upon me through my very own organization “AIESEC” (DRUM ROLLS), FRIENDS, COLLEAGUES AND FAMILY. it was first to be a team leader and then i discovered my weakness of talking too much, i wasn’t condemned but embraced to turn my talkativeness into speaking for a cause, and to speak for a cause, you have to know what you are talking about so i developed myself to finding out things which brought about the researcher in me.

why do i care so much? well, that was ordained from the day i was m’ade. being the first from both my parents who are firsts from both their parents has given me about 40cousins whom i have cared and still care for.  I knew i always did a good job if every weekend their parents came to dump them in my house :D.

I can remember telling my mum at 18 that i want my own kids (lmao) but really since i cant have my own kids yet, i decided i will care for kids that cant have their own parents yet. I will go states to states and town to town just to spend days with the motherless, prepare projects that will care for the needy. even though many i didn’t spend my money or time on but at least my ideas would drive people to do something.

This went on for few months when i was given a task to come up with an agenda for “AIESEC DINNER”. it was tough but then we came up with a very good one, there was no designer available for the fashion show we included then someone came up with the idea that i have beautiful set of clothes and since most of my friends copy my style, we could just style models and make it a style show instead. i was proud to tell them that 95% of my clothes were designed by me, it was a shock when after the event about 20people wanted me to design their next dinner gowns, i couldn’t disagree.

I thank you all from that moment that even though i didn’t sew the clothes myself, you supported me, you encouraged me, you gave me extra pays just to believe in myself, i thank all the organizations that helps with my projects. i thank all my customers and clients, i thank those that joined along the way(I THANK THOSE THAT LEFT), i thank all my mentors. I thank my mum and i thank God for never letting me down, ( i am actually crying in my office right now).

Today, I am only 21years old and 363days old but I am a researcher, an event planner (minor), stylist, A fashion designer, A writer, A mother(LOL aunty)  to many kids,  A mentor, A project executor and yes you can call me an OLIVER TWIST or even as my best fan would say GIFTED HANDS but I’ll rather be called M’ADE , reason being God made me and left nothing undone just like he made you and blessed you even more.

22-05-10 hopefully we can all celebrate 20years and more down the road. GRACIAS !!!

whatever you are doing now, please make sure its for a good cause, because where words go, legs don’t ever get.

LIKE AND FF @made_creations MADE CREATIONS on twitter and Facebook.

